Local Candidates Supported in 2018

Posted By: Melissa Dugas AAGO Community , Cool Stuff , Local Advocacy ,

Local Candidates Supported in 2018

We are committed to supporting candidates for local office that understand the needs of the apartment industry in central Florida!  The following candidates have been financially supported so far this year (2018) through the Apartment Political Action Committee (click here to learn more about APAC).

  • Sheriff Jerry Demings, Candidate for Orange County Mayor.

  • Commissioner Victoria Siplin, Re-Election Orange County Commission, District 6.

  • Mayor Joseph Durso, Candidate for Seminole County Commission, District 4.

  • Mayra Uribe, Candidate for Orange County Commission, District 3. 

  • Derek Ryan, Candidate for Orange Soil & Water Conservation District, Seat 4.

    • Note:  Derek's company, OmegaScapes is an AAGO Supplier Partner!

AAGO is a non-partisan organization.  Support for campaigns is financial in nature, and does not imply endorsement.  For more information please contact Chip Tatum, Chief Executive Officer.